C is for Cross stitch

Cis  for CROSS STITCH ,  and thank you Jacqeline  for the idea!!  Today I am taking the fork in the road from my story.  But my reasoning is that CROSS STITCH just as important to my writing as any other distraction.  I can drift off and think about the next perplexing problem that Jake is experiencing as I stitch away.  It calms me down except when the frog comes to visit and his distinctive call of  “RIP IT RIP IT”  is heard and then I do get frustrated.

I have many projects and ufos (unfinished projects).  A few that I have posted here and there are more that have not made it onto the internet.   but yes CROSS STITCH is a very big part of my life.

IMG_0318

This one is a free design from DragonDreams I follow her on Facebook  and I just love her designs.   I worked it on 16 count aida and it  is actually a finish for me !  The Little Line story on the other pages I have been posting is a loved project of mine as well. It is a design called Magic Dragon designed by Joan Elliott who has a site here too!

With CROSS STITCH  I can go on forever but…I won’t  Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

