N is for Novel

nis for NOVEL.  I know this is something that I have wanted to do for a long time.  That is write a NOVEL. I have always had a dream that I could see a story a tale of mine on the New York best sellers list.  Is that possible ?  Sure with a lot of work, with well drawn out characters that tell a story is read by many people.

But then I start thinking; will it make me happy or is this what I want to do.  And then the  next letter comes into play and I write little blurbs,  snitches and dangling characters that are given a life of their own here in Merystia.  I think that is the NOVEL that I want to write.  I have a space for those characters. They can come here and be part of me and the pages of a blog which will eventually become a NOVEL.

Every November I take the plunge like so many others; and we  try to write that NOVEL in a month.  I enjoy it and it will be a part of me for a long time.  Some day that book and that world that I have been working on will come together and formulate into something.  I am not sure what will eventually come out of it;  But I love the process and the tangents that have evolved out of the sprints have been fun.

I read NOVELS,  high fantasy,  epic adventures,  Young Adult,  urban fantasy, and others if they catch my interest.  I even read the “free” ebooks that are dreadful and in need of a serious editor.  But at the same time I am cringing through the grammar mistakes and the protagonist that is Godlike and can not be hurt,  I keep saying to myself that they are a lesson to myself on how NOT to write.

So the big question is What is your NOVEL and will you let it be free?

 

Leave a Reply

